Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit to release new live album ‘Live From The Ryman’ October 19th!

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit have today announced that they will be releasing a live album this October! Taken from their 2017 residency at the famous Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, the record will have 13 tracks, pulled from the acclaimed albums Southeastern, Something More Than Free and The Nashville Sound.

Isbell and The 400 Unit are famed for their live shows and this live album promises to be a real treat for fans. It’s certainly one that I can’t wait to get a hold of! Here’s what the press release had to say:

“From 2014 to 2017, Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit have sold out 14 consecutive nights at the Ryman Auditorium. Isbell and company are likely to add to that number with announcement of a new six-night run this fall on October 22, 23, 24, 26, 27, 28. Tickets for what is starting to become an annual residency will go on sale on Friday, June 15th. For more information, go to Ryman.com/JasonIsbell

Jason Isbell and The 400 features Isbell (guitar/vocals), Derry deBorja (keyboards), Chad Gamble (drums), Jimbo Hart (bass), Amanda Shires (fiddle) and Sadler Vaden (guitar). Isbell has become one of the most respected and important songwriters of this era, as documented by his timeless studio recordings. Live From The Ryman documents the fact that Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit have become one of the finest live bands on the road today. For current tour dates, go to http://www.jasonisbell.com/”

Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit – ‘Live From The Ryman’ Track Listing

1. “Hope The High Road”
2. “24 Frames”
3. “White Man’s World”
4. “Flagship”
5. “Cumberland Gap”
6. “Something More Than Free”
7. “The Life You Chose”
8. “Elephant”
9. “Flying Over Water”
10. “Last Of My Kind”
11. “Cover Me Up”
12. “Super 8”
13. “If We Were Vampires”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *