Ashley McBryde Reveals New Album, “Never Will”, Out April 3


Never Will is the Follow-Up to Her Critically-Acclaimed GRAMMY-Nominated Breakout Girl Going Nowhere.

Ashley McBryde Never Will

Reigning ACM New Female Artist of the Year, CMA New Artist of the Year and CMT Breakout Artist of the Year Ashley McBryde is set to release her sophomore album Never Will, the follow-up to her critically-acclaimed GRAMMY-nominated debut Girl Going Nowhere, on April 3 via Warner Music Nashville.

“The significance behind the album title comes from the lyrics in the title track: ‘I Didn’t, I Don’t and I Never Will,’” McBryde says with the same conviction that fuelled Nowhere. “Before we recorded it with Jay [Joyce] in the studio, I said to my bandmates, ‘If we’re going to cut this and put it on the record, you’re promising anyone who ever listens to our music, we don’t listen to the noise in the background. We didn’t, we don’t and we never will. Don’t cut it unless you’re willing to promise it.’ And we cut it right then.”

Never Will, produced by Jay Joyce, boasts 11 tracks including lead single “One Night Standards,” and second single “Martha Divine”. Watch new video for “Martha Divine”, the second in a three-part storyline, following the release of “One Night Standards” here: 


One of the most anticipated new albums this year, NPR stated in its 5 Upcoming Albums We Can’t Wait To Hear “If you’re looking for the next Kacey Musgraves – a major genre-exploding star with roots on the outskirts of mainstream country – this is the pony to bet on.”


Pre-order/pre-save Never WillHERE.

Never Will Track Listing:

  1. Hang In There Girl (Ashley McBryde, Jeremy Bussey)
  2. One Night Standards (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally)
  3. Shut Up Sheila (Nicolette Hayford, Charles Chisholm)
  4. First Thing I Reach For (Ashley McBryde, Randall Clay, Mick Holland)
  5. Voodoo Doll (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Brandy Clark, Connie Harrington, Jake Mitchell, Aaron Raitiere)
  6. Sparrow (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Brandy Clark, Connie Harrington, Jake Mitchell, Aaron Raitiere)
  7. Martha Divine (Ashley McBryde, Jeremy Spillman)
  8. Velvet Red (Ashley McBryde, Patrick Savage, Daniel Smalley)
  9. Stone (Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford)
  10. Never Will (Ashley McBryde, Chris Harris, Blue Foley, Matt Helmkamp, Christian Sancho, Victor Quinn Hill)
  11. Styrofoam (Randall Clay)

Ashley McBryde Never Will

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *