Hailey Whitters Named Opry NextStage Artist 2021

Hailey Whitters Named Opry NextStage Artist

Hailey Whitters Opry NextStage

Nominated For “Breakthrough Video Of The Year” At The 2021 CMT Music Awards

 

Opry Entertainment Group and the Grand Ole Opry have announced that Iowa-born, Nashville-based country artist Hailey Whitters is 2021’s inaugural Opry NextStage artist. The Opry NextStage platform was created to invest in the discovery and development of new artists, and features collaborations such as live performances, strategic marketing support and short-form documentary-style storytelling created by Opry Entertainment’s award-winning content team.

“The Grand Ole Opry is a holy place to me. Its story and circle are something I’ve dreamt of being a part of ever since I was a little girl,” shared Whitters. “To be named an Opry NextStage Artist is an honor and comes at a time in my career where their investment in my career makes a difference.”

Whitters made her Opry debut in 2019 and is set to return this Saturday, June 5th, at 8 p.m. CT (UK – Sunday June 6th at 2am BST). Her performance will be included on Circle Network’s weekly Opry Live broadcast and livestream.

Last month, Whitters earned her first-ever CMT Music Awards nomination in the “Breakthrough Video of the Year” category for Fillin’ My Cup (feat. Little Big Town) from her critically-acclaimed deluxe album LIVING THE DREAM. The 2021 CMT Music Awards broadcast airs in the USA on Wednesday, June 9th at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on CMT (UK – Thursday June 7th from 1am BST), with a five-channel simulcast across MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network and TV Land.

Whitters also announced she will return to the road later this year to support Midland on THE LAST RESORT TOUR. The tour kicks off on October 7th in Phoenix, Arizona and will make stops in Nashville, Chicago, Boston, New York and more. Additionally, Whitters will also be performing at Windy City Smokeout, Tortuga Music Festival, and the Pilgrimage Music & Cultural Festival this year. Find a full list of tour dates at HaileyWhitters.com.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.