Eli Young Band – New Year, New Single – “Love Talking”

Eli Young Band Love Talking

Multi-Platinum hitmakers Eli Young Band kick off the new year with a brand new single that offers a fresh take on the early stages of a relationship with ‘Love Talking’.

Available everywhere now via The Valory Music Co., listen to the romantic offering HERE.
 
Written by lead singer Mike Eli together with Jeffrey East and Eric Arjes, who also produced the song alongside Jimmy Robbins, the track chronicles the morning-after emotions of a vulnerable love-drunk conversation:
 
When I let it slip that I
Wanted you for my whole life
And you and me turned into us
That was just the love talking
 
The GRAMMY-nominated group’s latest single builds upon recent release “Lucky For Me,” with both songs offering a preview of their forthcoming project planned for later this year.
 
Since the band’s formation as college classmates 20 years ago, the Associated Press has celebrated EYB as “a smart, relevant antidote” to overdone clichés in Country music. The band has amassed 14 Billboard charting singles, including four No. 1 hits via 3x Platinum “Crazy Girl” and 2x Platinum “Even If It Breaks Your Heart” plus Platinum “Love Ain’t” and “Drunk Last Night,” while also earning an ACM Award for Song of the Year as well as multiple GRAMMY, CMA, CMT, ACA and Teen Choice Award nominations.
 
The musical band of brothers – Mike Eli, James Young, Jon Jones and Chris Thompson – play their own instruments, write their own songs and cling fast to their Texas roots. While selling out venues from coast-to-coast as strong headliners, EYB has also shared the stage with Kenny Chesney, Rascal Flatts, Tim McGraw, Jason Aldean, Toby Keith, Chris Young, Darius Rucker and Dave Matthews Band. 

Upcoming US Shows:

Friday, Jan. 14 Joe’s on Weed St. | Chicago, Ill.
Saturday, Jan. 15 Joe’s Live | Rosemont, Ill.
Thursday, Jan. 20 The Paramount | Huntington, N.Y.
Friday, Jan. 21 Brooklyn Bowl | Philadelphia, Pa.
Saturday, Jan. 22 Brooklyn Bowl | Brooklyn, N.Y.
Saturday, Feb. 5 Silver Saloon | Terrell, Texas
Thursday, Feb. 10 The Hub | Monroe, La.
Friday, Feb. 11 The Hall | Little Rock, Ark.
Saturday, Feb. 12 Georges Majestic Lounge | Fayetteville, Ark.
Thursday, Feb. 17 Fox Theatre | Hays, Kan.
Friday, Feb. 18 The Liberty | Roswell, N.M.
Saturday, Feb. 19 Potosi Live | Abilene, Texas
Friday, March 4 Hurricane Harry’s | College Station, Texas
Saturday, March 5 The Railhouse | Kyle, Texas
Tuesday, March 8 Gallo Center for the Ars | Modesto, Calif.
Thursday, March 10 Rialto Theatre | Tucson, Ariz.
Thursday, March 24 Georgia Theatre | Athens, Ga.
Friday, March 25 The National | Richmond, Va.
Friday, April 1 Wildcatter Saloon | Katy, Texas
Wednesday, April 13 Bogart’s | Cincinnati, Ohio
Thursday, April 14 The Bluestone | Columbus, Ohio
Friday, April 15 Bluebird Nightclub | Bloomington, Ill.
Thursday, April 21 The Hangout | Gulf Shores, Ala.
Friday, April 22 Dallas Bull | Tampa, Fla.
Saturday, April 23 The Ranch | Fort Myers, Fla.
Thursday, April 28 Wally’s Pub | Hampton Beach, N.H.
Friday, April 29 The Pub | Manchester, N.H.
Saturday, April 30 Aura | Portland, Maine
Friday, May 20 Floore’s Country Store | Helotes, Texas
Saturday, May 21 Big Texan Starlight Ranch | Amarillo, Texas
Friday, June 17 Whitewater Amphitheater | New Braunfels, Texas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.