Reba McEntire Announces Upcoming Release of ‘My Chains Are Gone’ CD + DVD

Reba McEntire My Chains Are Gone Cover Art

McEntire’s Unforgettable Headlining Night at the Ryman Auditorium Will Be Available for Purchase and to Watch on UPtv

12-Track CD Includes Some of McEntire’s Favorite Hymns With Special Guests Kelly Clarkson, Trisha Yearwood, Lauren Daigle and The Isaacs

Reba McEntire is announcing a special CD & DVD pairing, My Chains Are Gone, which will be available on March 25. The forthcoming releases feature Reba performing some of the most beloved hymns of all time.

The DVD offers fans a long requested recording of Reba’s 2017 first ever solo headlining show at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville,TN, now being released with Gaither Music Group. Featuring special guests Trisha Yearwood, Kelly Clarkson and The Isaacs, the special combines footage from that historic night along with newly captured 2021 performances recorded at Clementine in Nashville, TN. Hosted by Gospel music legend Bill Gaither, this DVD finds Reba lending her unmistakable voice to classic hymns and newly-written songs of hope. Fans can pre-order the DVD HERE.

In addition to the DVD, fans will be able to watch a special broadcast premiere of the performance on UPtv on March 25 at 8pm EST, with an encore on April 4 at 2am EST. On that same day, Reba will also be releasing a companion 12-track audio CD which features some of her favorite hymns, as well as special guest feature performances by Lauren Daigle, Kelly Clarkson, Trisha Yearwood and The Isaacs. My Chains Are Gone on CD is also available to pre-order HERE.

Fans can also tune in for a special talkshoplive, the groundbreaking livestream commerce platform, with Reba on March 1 at 5pm CST, where she will share stories behind this album as well as a special sneak peek at one of the performances from the DVD. Fans can RSVP for the event and order a limited number of autographed copies of the CD HERE.

My Chains Are Gone: Hymns & Gospel Favorites – Official DVD Track Listing:

  1. “Jesus Loves Me”
  2. “I Got The Lord On My Side”
  3. “Back To God”
  4. “I’ll Fly Away”
  5. “Softly And Tenderly” – feat. Kelly Clarkson & Trisha Yearwood
  6. “God And My Girlfriends”
  7. “Just Like Them Horses”
  8. “The Greatest Man I Never Knew”
  9. “How Great Thou Art”
  10. “Because He Lives”
  11. “In The Garden/Wonderful Peace” – feat. The Isaacs
  12. “It Is Well With My Soul” – feat. The Isaacs
  13. “The Lord’s Prayer”
  14. “Swing Low, Sweet Chariot”

My Chains Are Gone: Hymns & Gospel Favorites – Official CD Track Listing: 

  1. “Jesus Loves Me”
  2. “Oh, How I Love Jesus”
  3. “When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder”
  4. “Amazing Grace/My Chains Are Gone”
  5. “I’ll Fly Away”
  6. “Because He Lives”
  7. “In The Garden/Wonderful Peace” – feat. The Isaacs
  8. “How Great Thou Art”
  9. “Softly & Tenderly” – feat. Kelly Clarkson & Trisha Yearwood
  10. “I’d Rather Have Jesus”
  11. “The Lord’s Prayer”
  12. “Back To God” (Acoustic Version) – feat. Lauren Daigle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *