Everette releases Kings of the Dairy Queen Parking Lot: Side B

Everette's new album
Out today – Everette’s new album

NASHVILLE, TN.(7th October, 2022) – Hot off their electric performances across the UK this summer, “Artist to Watch” (Sounds Like Nashville) Everette – comprised of Brent Rupard and Anthony Olympia – today release their Kings of the Dairy Queen Parking Lot: Side B.

“From beginning to end of Kings of the Dairy Queen Parking Lot: Side B, we explore every shade of us stylistically and lyrically,” says the duo. “These songs relive the stories from our 16 years of friendship and musical partnership that made Everette. We feel like the world can use a little off-the-wall crazy to escape every now and then, and we’d love to take you there and back again.”

Exploiting the “crazy rush that comes with a new crush” (People), Side B features the previously released, addictively catchy “Gonna Be A Problem” that has received rave reviews.

“With red hot dueling guitars and a ‘hanging-with-the-boys’ vibe, their Country Rock is filled with clever lyrics, descriptive stories and a sense of humour that’s missing in most of today’s super-serious scene” (Sounds Like Nashville). Everette proves this sentiment on tracks like “Woo Hoo Hoo” which is all about looking on the brighter side of life and “Shunk As Drit” that serves as a how-to-guide for living your last day on Earth.

Anthony Olympia and Brent Rupard are Everette
Anthony Olympia and Brent Rupard are Everette

Incredible songwriters, the duo co-wrote all eight tracks, diving into romance on “Make Me Want One,” which the duo performed on BBC Radio 4’s Loose Ends, “Run,” and “She Got That From Me” while “Wild Woman” and “Get By” blast their signature sound of “soulful, laid-back twang-Pop with clever lyrics and catchy hooks” (Rolling Stone) up to 10.

Named one of “10 New Country Artists You Need To Know” by Rolling Stone, the rising duo pump their Country as hell vocals, whiskey smooth harmonies and Bluegrass and energetic beats into their new project that solidifies the “soulful act” as “one you’re going to want to keep on your radar” (Country Swag).

Kings of the Dairy Queen Parking: Side B Tracklisting:

1. “Run” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Ross Copperman)*

2. “Woo Hoo Hoo” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Aaron Raitiere)*

3. “Gonna Be A Problem” (Brent Rupard, Anthony Olympia, Harold Ryan Tyndell, Bryan Simpson)^

4. “She Got That From Me” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Bryan Simpson)*

5. “Wild Woman” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Aaron Raitiere)*

6. “Shunk As Drit” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Aaron Raitiere)*

7. “Make Me Want One” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Chris DuBois)*

8. “Get By” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Matt Jenkins)*

*Produced by Luke Laird

^ Produced by Ben Phillips

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *