Kip Moore shares first track off new album due April 28

Kip Moore new album
Fans can listen to the title track now

Multi-platinum singer/songwriter Kip Moore has today shared the title track of his fifth studio album Damn Love, due out April 28 via Snakefarm in the UK.

Over 13 new tracks co-produced by Moore and Jaren Johnston (The Cadillac Three), emotionally raw and thick with epiphany, Moore explores an internal tug of war and puts it simply enough: Damn Love.

Moore is giving fans a first look into the forthcoming 13-song project by releasing the title track today, available to listen to here. Leading the album like a cross between campfire contemplation and redemptive rock anthem. We can’t escape love and the longing it brings, Moore finally admits.
“I’ve always had a nomadic spirit, at the core of me that’s what I am, and it’s a beautiful life I lead – I don’t take that for granted,” Moore says. “But I still crave that companionship deep down in my DNA, and that’s where ‘Damn Love’ comes from. There’s a reason love and relationships have been written about so much – and why they continue to get written about. Because at the core of us, that’s what we desire the most.”
The genre-blending songsmith has a history of entrancing audiences around the world, with sold-out headlining shows in Australia, South Africa, the UK, Europe, plus a slot at Bonnaroo all slated for 2023. Moore holds on to passion in the persistent anthem, “Heart on Fire”, while “Another Night In Knoxville” captures the magnetic draw of the stage – a sweeping ‘70s rock ballad that soundtracks a long-cherished memory. Meanwhile, the refreshing “Kinda Bar” conjures magic from a roadside tavern, then a comforting sense of clarity arrives with the gentle instant classics, “Some Things” and “One Heartbeat” (featuring Ashley McBryde).

We had a quick listen to Damn Love today and I promise you it’s a classic in the making. To everyone who adored Wild World, you are going to absolutely love this song as Moore’s stunning vocals tug at the heartstrings and deliver with a polish. Can’t wait for the rest of the album and bring on the Highways Festival when we’ll get to hear it live!

The 13-track collection is available to pre-order now through the usual channels.

DAMN LOVE Official TrackList:
1.  Damn Love
(Jason Gantt, Jaren Johnston, James McNair)
2.  Kinda Bar
(Kip Moore, Dan Couch)
3.  Neon Blue
(Kip Moore, Dan Couch, Jaren Johnston)
4.  The Guitar Slinger
(Kip Moore, Dan Couch)
5.  Heart On Fire
(Kip Moore, Jaren Johnston)
6.  Another Night In Knoxville
( Kip Moore, Dan Couch)
7.  Silver And Gold
(Kip Moore, Dan Couch, Chris DeStefano)
8.  Peace & Love
(Kip Moore, Jaren Johnston)
9.  Sometimes She Stays**
(Kip Moore, Kenton Bryant)
10. Some Things
(Kip Moore, Dan Couch)
11. One Heartbeat (Featuring Ashley McBryde)
(Kip Moore)
12. Mr. Simple
(Kip Moore, Jaren Johnston)
13. Micky’s Bar*
(Kip Moore, Dan Couch)
Produced by Kip Moore and Jaren Johnston
*Produced by Kip Moore and Matt Bubel
**Produced by Kip Moore

For more information, visit and follow Moore on his socials.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *