Chris Janson reveals his ‘outlaw side’ and drops a new track featuring Dolly Parton and Slash

Chris Janson new single out
Chris Janson’s BMLG debut album will be out next month

Award-winning artist Chris Janson has today revealed the title and cover of his BMLG debut album, The Outlaw Side of Me. Out ahead of the forthcoming record’s June 16 release, the critically-acclaimed performer has also dropped a new focus track: “21 Forever” featuring musical titans Dolly Parton and Slash.

“I’m so thrilled to announce that two global icons have joined me for my absolute biggest collaboration to date,” Janson says. “Dolly and Slash– it doesn’t get any bigger than that! I’m incredibly humbled and grateful for these two. I hope you all enjoy ‘21 Forever’.”
Working alongside Oscar-nominated and GRAMMY®-winning producer Julian Raymond (Glen Campbell, Cheap Trick, Insane Clown Posse), Janson’s new album, The Outlaw Side of Meis a full-spectrum look at one of country music’s most promising rising stars. From the outlaw, to the rowdy rocker, the romantic, and the full-throttle performer, this record is Chris Janson from top to bottom.
“From the minute I started this album ’til the minute we finished, I enjoyed every second,” Janson explains. “This record encompasses all sides of me: the lover, the party guy, the conservationist, the family man… I love these songs, and I had such a good time making the music. The Outlaw Side of Me is my favorite album to date.”
The lead single from the new record, All I Need Is You,” is impacting country radio now and is rapidly climbing the charts.

Recently, Janson also earned an astounding four RIAA Platinum certifications for his singles “Buy Me A Boat” (4x Platinum), “Good Vibes,” “Drunk Girl,” and “Fix A Drink.”

For more information on Chris Janson, including upcoming tour dates, visit

21 Forever is out now on all streaming platforms and The Outlaw Side of Me is available to pre-order.

The Outlaw Side of Me Track List:
1- Rowdy Gentle Man
2- Honkytonk Minute
3- Outlaw Side of Me
4- All I Need Is You
5- Hank The Hell Out of The Honkytonk (featuring Brantley Gilbert)
6- Dirt In My Life
7- Tap That
8- Good Folks Goin’ To Work
10- Get It Right
11- Every Day of the Week (featuring Darius Rucker)
12- 21 Forever (featuring Dolly Parton and Slash)
13- Days in the Field
14- 21 Forever (Original Version featuring Slash) 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *